Ready To Rock (weekly playlists)

Pretty good variety in the tracks moving in between my Spotify and my YouTube playlists.  I mean, I’d have given you pretty long odds against me ever finding a Fall Out Boy song I kinda liked, much less ever hearing Anthrax cover a Rush classic.  Then there’s an alternative chart song (Virginmarys), new music from about as classic rock as classic rock gets (Clapton) and a Duran Duran hit covered by a supergroup with help from the reigning Hard Rock/Metal Grammy winning vocalist who isn’t even part of said supergroup.

Other than all that, just a couple of changes this week in my top forty this week.   Still 3 songs that I need missing from Spotify.

Missing songs this week:
One More Shot – Rolling Stones, Scarecrows – One Bad Son, Solid Ground – Tom Keifer
New to the Spotify list this week:
My Songs Know What You Did – Fall Out Boy, Smells Like A Freak Show – Avatar
Dropping off the Spotify list this week:
Same Old Trip– Chevelle, Let’s Ride – Kid Rock

For the larger (once again nearly 200 songs) YouTube version there’s  new music from Anthrax, Eric Clapton, Adrenaline Mob, newcomers The Virginmarys  and more.

You can find it at this link

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a comment