A quick thanks

I’d be remiss if I didn’t say a little something to all the readers out there this morning, as I notice a personal milestone that I’m rather happy about.

September marks the 7th straight month that the views on the blog have increased over the month before (starting from the low water mark when I got really slack back in February).    That’s a nice reassuring progression that reinforces my conscious decision to put my writing shoulder back to the grindstone more frequently.

What I didn’t remotely expect to have happen was for September 2013 to become the most read month for the blog in two years, since back in September 2011 to be exact.  And just 3 views short of topping even that mark.

From the very beginning here I said that this wasn’t intended to be about traffic or anything other than writing for my own purposes and that’s still true.  That said, it’d be dishonest to say that it’s anything short of very gratifying to know that I’m not operating in a vacuum over here & that people actually take a few minutes out of their busy schedules to see what I’ve offered.  It’s a little humbling really … but I’ll try to keep that emotion in check & commit to being the same unapologetic so-and-so you’ve come to expect 🙂

Seriously, though, thanks.  For real.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “A quick thanks

Leave a Reply

