Daily Archives: October 4, 2014

10 Songs I’m Cranking Up (10/4/14)

11?  Eleven you say?   Do you have something in a 12?

Every week I share several playlists of hard rock here on the blog … my Spotify Top 40, my current YouTube playlist, even a Spotify “Back Forty” for those who are really in the know.   Those are determined in various ways which I’ve explained elsewhere here on the blog.

Despite all that, I don’t say much about what I’m actually listening to and enjoying the most. You know, the songs that I immediately crank up whenever they come on Sirius Octane or that I make sure to play when I start building a queue in Spotify or that I sing (badly) randomly as I go about my day.

Whatever the case, I just thought it would be fun to occasionally forget about charts and singles vs album cuts and anything other than just plain ol’ “what I’m loving right now”.  Of course there’s more songs than just these that I’ll turn up if you try to talk while they’re on but I figure I have to have some sort of limit to how long this post gets.

In no specific order, here are 10 songs that I’m definitely cranking up a lot right now

World On Fire – Slash
Breaking Skin – Nonpoint
Born This Way – Thousand Foot Krutch
Dangerous – Shaman’s Harvest
The Devil In I – Slipknot
Heart Of Fire  – Black Veil Brides
Moth – Hellyeah
Something Different – Godsmack
Villainy Thrives – Trivium
I’m Not The Enemy – Ill Nino

Leave a comment

Filed under Music